Page 42 - WACE Best of Co-op Guide 2018-19
P. 42

                                                                                                     Vaal University of Technology
Your world to a better future
· VUT is the only contact university that is situated in the Southern Tip of Gauteng.
· VUT was established in 1966. It is now fully fledged University of Technology.
· VUT celebrated 50 years of technological education in 2016.
· VUT has produced leaders in private and public sectors.
· VUT has four faculties that offer courses in Applied and Computer Sciences, Human Sciences, Engineering and Technology and Management Sciences.
· VUT offers industry-tailored academic programmes.
· VUT has four satellite campuses spread across three provinces
(Gauteng, Mpumalanga & Northern Cape).
· Satellite campuses specialise in fields that are relevant to the specific areas.
· VUT draws its students from 29 countries in the world.
· VUT is the only university in SA that offers Non-Destructive Testing.
· VUT is the only university that fully owns a Science and Technology Park.


   40   41   42   43   44