ATTENDEE ROSTER
 
 

Prof. Syed Abbas
Associate Professor
Aliz Educational Institutions
syedzapharabbas@yahoo.com

Prof. Erik Alanson
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
erik.alanson@uc.edu

 

Mr.  Earl  Anderson
Co-op Coordinator
British Columbia Institute of Technology
earl_anderson@bcit.ca

Ms. Christine Arsenault
Managing Director, Management & Management Co-op
University of Toronto Scarborough
arsenault@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Kamarul Manaf
Deputy Director, Centre for University-Industry
Collaboration (CUIC-UUM)
Universiti Utara Malaysia
kama1183@uum.edu.my

Dr. Stacy Ballinger
Director, Internships & Co-operative Programs
Florida Gulf Coast University
sballinger@fgcu.edu

 

Dr. Sue Bandaranaike
WIL Co-ordinator/Researcher
James Cook University
suniti.bandaranaike@jcu.edu.au

Dr. Allison Benner
Co-op Coordinator
University of Victoria
abenner@uvic.ca

 

Dr. Nancy Bepple
Co-op Coordinator
Thompson Rivers University
nbepple@tru.ca

Ms. Christine Bilsland
PhD Candidate
Maquarie University
christine.bilsland@students.mq.edu.au

 

Mr.  Ville Bjorck
PhD Candidate
University West
ville.bjorck@hv.se

Ms. Cara Boese
Director, Co-op, Career & Experiential Education
Brock University
cboese@brocku.ca

 

Dr. Tracey Bowen
Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
University of Toronto Mississauga
tracey.bowen@utoronto.ca

Mr.  Dallas Boyer
Manager-Operations
University of Toronto Scarborough
boyer@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Dr. Roelien Brink
Senior Lecturer
University of Johannesburg
rbrink@uj.ac.za

Mr.  Phillip Brown
Assistant Director
University of Toronto Scarborough
pbrown@utsc.utoronto.ca

 

Ms. Anita Budisa-Bonneau
Coordinator Work Integrated Education
North Island College
anita.budisa@nic.bc.ca

Prof. Liz Burd
Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic
University of Newcastle
liz.burd@newcastle.edu.au

 

Dr. Kathy Carter
Vice Provost for Graduate and International
Affairs and Strategy
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Kathryn_Carter@uml.edu

Ms. Patricia Castillo Galvan
Professor
Universidad Politecnica de San Luis Potosi
patrica.castillo@upslp.edu.mx

 

Dr. Kettil Cedercreutz
Associate Provost & Director Division of Professional Practice
University of Cincinnati
kettil.cedercreutz@uc.edu

Ms. Harriet Chicoine
Program Manager FAS & IAT Co-op
Simon Fraser University
chicoine@sfu.ca

 

Prof. Alex Christoforidis
Associate Professor
University of Cincinnati
christaf@uc.edu

Prof. Christopher Cooper
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
cooperc7@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Dr. Colm Cunniffe
Cooperative Education Manager
University of Limerick
colm.cunniffe@ul.ie

Ms. Gloria Darroch
Program Manager 
University of Victoria
darrochg@uvic.ca

 

Ms. Teresa Dluzewska
Guest
Macquarie University

Dr. Mohd Sobri Wahab
Director, Centre for University-Industry
Collaboration (CUIC-UUM)
Universiti Utara Malaysia
bri1182@uum.edu.my

 

Dr. Sheri Dressler
Faculty
University of Central Florida
dressler@ucf.edu

Mr.  David Drewery
Research Coordinator
University of Waterloo
dwdrewer@uwaterloo.ca

 

Dr. Maureen  Drysdale
Associate Professor
St. Jerome's/University of Waterloo
maureen.drysdale@uwaterloo.ca

Ms. Cristina Eftenaru
PhD Candidate
Simon Fraser University
cristina_eftenaru@sfu.ca

 

Ms. Anne-Marie Fannon
Director, Professional Development Program
University of Waterloo
amfannon@uwaterloo.ca

Ms. Sonia Ferns
Manager Course Design and WIL
Curtin University
s.ferns@curtin.edu.au

 

Ms. Lois Fernyhough
Co-op and Internship Coordinator
Camosun College
fernyhol@camosun.ca

Dr. Jenny Fleming
Senior Lecturer
Auckland University of Technology
jenny.fleming@aut.ac.nz

 

Dr. Rocco Fondacaro
Acting Executive Director, CECA
University of Waterloo
rfonda@uwaterloo.ca

Mr.  Marty Ford
Director of Global Partnerships & Programs
WACE
marty_ford@uml.edu

 

Mr.  Peter Franks
Vice Provost for Career Education
Drexel University
franks@drexel.edu

Mr.  Boni Gantile
Vice President
SASCE
boni.gantile@gmail.com

 

Dr. Phil  Gardner
Executive Director, Career Services & Director, Collegiate Employment Research Institute
Michigan State University
gardnerp@msu.edu

Dr. Axel Gerloff
Head of International Relations
DHBW Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University
gerloff@dhbw.de

 

Ms. Andrea Giles
Director of Operations
University of Victoria
agiles@uvic.ca

Dr. Cate Gribble
Senior Research Fellow
Deakin University
cate.gribble@optusnet.com.au

 

Dr. Billy Gunnels
Director, Office of Undergraduate Scholarship
Florida Gulf Coast University
cgunnels@fgcu.edu

Dr. Robert Hancock
Faculty
University of Victoria

 

Ms. Lynne Hickle
Executive Director, Cooperative Education
Drexel University

Dr. Ditmar Hilpert
Professor/Chairperson of Strategic Management &
International Marketing
University of Reutlingen
ditmar.hilpert@reutlingen-university.de

 

Ms. Katharine Hoskyn
Chair
NZACE
hoskynresearch@runciman.net.nz

Dr. Stephen Hundley
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education & Dean of University College
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
shundley@iupui.edu

 

Mr.  Rikichi Izumiya
Associate Director, Office of Industry-University Collaboration
Kanazawa Institute of Technology
rizumiya@neptune.kanazawa-it.ac.jp

Dr. Denise Jackson
WIL Coordinator/Senior Lecturer
Edith Cowan University
d.jackson@ecu.edu.au

 

Ms. Peggy Jarvie
Executive Director, CECA
University of Waterloo

Dr. Kristina Johansson
Research Assistant for LINA
University West
Kristina.johansson@hv.se

 

Mr.  Dick Johnson
President
Attollo Aviation Engineering
rljohns101@gmail.com

Dr. Nancy  Johnston
Executive Director, Student Affairs
Simon Fraser University
davidge@sfu.ca

 

Ms. Judie Kay
Associate Director
RMIT University
judie.kay@rmit.edu.au

Dr. Buratin Khampirat
Lecturer
Suranaree University of Technology
buratin@sut.ac.th

 

Ms. Muriel Klemetski
Director, Work Integrated Learning
Simon Fraser University
klemetsk@sfu.ca

Prof. Nick Klomp
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
University of Canberra

 

Ms. Rhonda Korol
Co-op Coordinator
University of Victoria
rkorol@uvic.ca

Dr. Anna Lathrop
Vice-Provost Teaching & Learning
Brock University
alathrop@brocku.ca

 

Dr. Wirat Lertpaitoopan
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Sripatum University
wirat.le@spu.ac.th

Ms. Kate Lloyd
Associate Professor
Macquarie University
kate.lloyd@mq.edu.au

 

Mr.  Edwin Mabelane
Industrial Liaison Officer: Co-operative Education
Vaal University of Technology
edwinm@vut.ac.za

Ms. Amy  Machin
Events Coordinator
University of Victoria
amachin@uvic.ca

 

Ms. Jacqueline Mackaway
PhD Candidate
Macquarie University
jacqueline.Mackaway@mq.edu.au

Ms. Cynthia Maclean
Co-op Coordinator
British Columbia Institute of Technology
Cynthia_maclean@bcit.ca

 

Dr. Catherine Mateer
Associate Vice-President Academic Planning
University of Victoria

Dr. Gael McDonald
President
RMIT Vietnam
gael.mcdonald@rmit.edu.vn

 

Dr. Kathryn McLachlan
Academic Director of Pace
Macquarie University
kath.mclachlan@mq.edu.au

Dr. Norah McRae
Executive Director, Co-Operative Education and Career Services
University of Victoria
nmcrae@uvic.ca

 

Dr. Emily Milne
Postdoctoral Fellow
University of Waterloo
emilne@uwaterloo.ca

Ms. Annie Moletsane
Director: Co-operative Education
Vaal University of Technology
annie@vut.ac.za

 

Ms. Michelle Morris
Scholar & Communications Manager
University of New South Wales
Michelle.morris@unsw.edu.au

Mr.  Hideki Narita
Professor
Kyoto Sangyo University
naritahi@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp

 

Prof. Patchanee Nontasak
Dean
Burapha University
patchane@buu.ac.th

Ms. Mary Nuala O'Donnell
Senior Manager, Graduate Career Development & Employability
University of Wollongong
nuala@uow.edu.au

 

Prof. Yasuhiro Ohyama
Professor
Tokyo University of Technology

Dr. Santa  Ono
President
University of Cincinnati

 

Mr.  Shakeel Ori
Director: Co-operative Education & External Engagement
Durban University of Technology
oris@dut.ac.za

Prof. Patricia Orozco
Master Lecturer
Laurentian University
porozco@laurentian.ca

 

Ms. Patricia Parrott
Principle Lecturer/Placement Coordinator
Harper Adams University
tparrott@harper-adams.ac.uk

Prof. Arlene Peltola
Professor
Long Island University
arlene.peltola@liu.edu

 

Dr. Antoine Pennaforte
Assistant Professor
CNAM

Dr. Molly Phewa
Deputy Director: Student Administration & Funding
University of South Africa
nphewa@unisa.ac.za

 

Mr.  Christopher Phewa
Guest
University of South Africa

Prof. Colleen Plumton
Seniro Instructor/Fieldwork Coordinator
University of Manitoba
colleen.plumton@umanitoba.ca

 

Ms. Leanne Pool
Academic Leader
Whitireia NZ
leanne.pool@whitireia.ac.nz

Mr.  Carva Pop
Director, Centre for Cooperative Education
Namibia University of Science and Technology
cpop@nust.na

 

Dr. Issra Pramoolssok
Secretary to the Chairman of University Council
Suranaree University of Technology
issra@sut.ac.th

Ms. Judene Pretti
Director, WatCACE
University of Waterloo
tjpretti@uwaterloo.ca

 

Prof. Yasine Qandile
Director, Center for Adademic Development
Prince Sattam Bin Abdulaziz University
yqandile@yahoo.com

Ms. Karima Ramji
Manager, International Programs
University of Victoria
ramjik@uvic.ca

 

Dr. Greg Reddan
Senior Lecturer
Griffith University
g.reddan@griffith.edu.au

Mrs. Margaret Reddan
Guest
Griffith University

 

Dr. Christie Rinck
Faculty, Undergraduate Director, Internship Director
University of South Florida
crinck@usf.edu

Ms. Karen Robinson
Associate Lecturer-Field Education
Griffith University
karen.robinson@griffith.edu.au

 

Mr.  Rich Robles
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
rich.robles@uc.edu

Ms. Stephanie Rosse
Work Integrated Learning Coordinator
MacEwan University
rosses@macewan.ca

 

Mr.  Brian Rowe
Director of Experiential Education/Career Services
American University
browe@american.edu

Ms. Anna Rowe
Program Research & Development Officer
Macquarie University
anna.rowe@mq.edu.au

 

Dr. Pat  Rowe
Professor
University of Waterloo
prowe@uwaterloo.ca

Ms. Keiko Saito-Miyakawa
President
NPO WIL/WACE Japan Office
saito@ilcc.com

 

Ms. Kristina Sandstrom
Head of Department
University West
Kristina.sandstrom@hv.se

Prof. Maureen  Schomaker
Assistant Professor
University of Cincinnati
maureen.schomaker@uc.edu

 

Mr.  Paul Scott
Lecturer
University of Newcastle
paul.scott@newcastle.edu.au

Dr. Anne-Louise Semple
Academic Director of PACE, FOAS
Macquarie University
anne-louise.semple@mq.edu.au

 

Dr. Sakchai Setarnawat
Association Dean
Burapha University
sakcahis@buu.ac.th

Mr.  Michael Sharp
Director, Center for Service Learning and Civic Engagement
University of Cincinnati
michael.sharp@uc.edu

 

Mr.  Martin Smith
Director, Graduate Career Development & Employability
University of Wollongong
martin@uow.edu.au

Ms. Sally Smith
Dean, School of Computing
Edinburgh Napier University
s.smith@napier.ac.uk

 

Prof. Jane Spowart
Professor/Vice Dean Teaching and Learning
University of Johannesburg
jspowart@uj.ac.za

Prof. Wichit Srisa-an
Chairman of University Council
Suranaree University of Technology
wichit@cri.or.th

 

Dr. Jim Stellar
Provost and Senior Vice President
University at Albany, SUNY
jstellar@albany.edu

Dr. Paul Stonely
CEO
WACE
paul_stonely@uml.edu

 

Prof. Prasart Suebka
Rector
Suranaree University of Technology
prasart@sut.ac.th

Ms. Barbara Svec
Co-operative Education Coordinator
University of Victoria
bsvec@uvic.ca

 

Dr. Cigdem Talgar
Assistant Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning
Northeastern University
c.talgar@neu.edu

Prof. Yasushi Tanaka
Professor
Kyoto Sangyo University
xtanaka@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp

 

Ms. Meg Thompson
Curriculum Coordinator
University of Victoria
megt@uvic.ca

Mr.  Akito Toi
Professor
Tokyo University of Technology

 

Mr.  Brian Train
Education Officer
Ministry of Advanced Education, BC
brian.train@gov.bc.ca

Ms. Patrice Twomey
Director, Cooperative Education & Careers
University of Limerick
patrice.twomey@ul.ie

 

Dr. Maurits van Rooijen
CEO and Rector
London School of Business & Finance
mauritsvr@googlemail.com

Dr. Michael Whelan
Senior Lecturer-Teaching Scholar
Southern Cross University
michael.whelan@scu.edu.au

 

Dr. Sareeya Wichitsathian
Lecturer
Suranaree University of Technology
sareeya@sut.ac.th

Dr. Boonchai Wichitsathian
Secretary General
Thai Association for Cooperative Education
boonchai@sut.ac.th

 

Ms. Heather Williams
Online Learning Facilitator
Simon Fraser University
heather_w@sfu.ca

Dr. Theresa Winchester-Seeto
Senior Lecturer
Macquarie University and EFPI & Charles Sturt University
twinchester-seeto@csu.edu.au

 

Mr.  John  Young
Policy Analyst
Employment and Social Development Canada
john.young@hrsdc-rhsdc.gc.ca

Dr. Karsten Zegwaard
Director, Cooperative Education
University of Waikato
k.zegwaard@waikato.ac.nz

 

Dr. Mary Ellen Zuckerman
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
College at Brockport, SUNY