WACE International Research Group Member List (n=100)
* denotes new member in 2016-2017
Africa: (13)
 
Rukabu Benson, Rwanda Education For All Coalition (REFAC), Africa*
rukabu@gmail.com
Dr. Roelien Brink, University of Johannesburg, South Africa
rbrink@uj.ac.za
Dr. Thomas Groenewald, University of South Africa, South Africa
TGroenew@unisa.ac.za
Mr. Ndzwana Makaula, Eastern Cape Planning Commission, South Africa
ndzwana.makaula@ectreasury.gov.za
Dr. Delvaline Mowes, Namibia University of Science and Technology, Namibia
dmowes@NUST.na
Mr. Shakeel Ori, Durban University of Technology, South Africa
oris@dut.ac.za
Mr. Carva Pop,  South Africa
 
Dr. Renitha Rampersad, Durban University of Technology, South Africa*
renithar@dut.ac.za
Dr. Roger Mason, Durban University of Technology, South Africa
rogerm@dut.ac.za
Mr. Andre van der Bijl, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa
vanderBijlA@cput.ac.za
Prof Tjama Tjivikua, Namibia University of Science and Technology, Namibia,
ttjivikua@nust.na
Dr. Engela van Staden, Dept. Higher Education and Training, South Africa
VanStaden.E@dhet.gov.za
Dr. Marius Wessels, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa
wesselsml@tut.ac.za
 
Americas: (28)
 
Mr. Earl Anderson, British Columbia Institute of Technology, Canada*
earl_anderson@bcit.ca
Dr. Tracey Bowen, University of Toronto, Canada
tracey.bowen@utoronto.ca
Dr. Cheryl Cates, University of Cincinnati, USA
CATESCL@UCMAIL.UC.EDU
Dr. Kettil Cedercreutz, University of Cincinnati, USA
CEDERCCK@UCMAIL.UC.EDU
Dr. Michaelene Cox, Illinois State University, USA*
mcox@ilstu.edu
Dr. Sheri Dressler, University of Central Florida, USA
sedressler@gmail.com
Mr. David Drewery, University of Waterloo, Canada*
dwdrewer@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Maureen Drysdale, St. Jerome’s University/University of Waterloo, Canada
mdrysdale@uwaterloo.ca
Ms. Cristina Eftenaru, Simon Fraser University, Canada*
cristina_eftenaru@sfu.ca
Dr. Rocco Fondacaro, University of Waterloo, Canada
rfonda@uwaterloo.ca
Mr. Marty Ford, WACE, USA
Marty_Ford@uml.edu
Dr. Paul Forestell, Keuka College, USA
pforestell@keuka.edu
Dr. Phil Gardner, Michigan State University, USA
gardnerp@msu.edu
Dr. Nancy Johnston, Simon Fraser University, Canada
davidge@sfu.ca
Dr. Pat Linn, Antioch University, USA*
plinn2014@gmail.com  
Ms. Cynthia Maclean, British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT), Canada*
cynthia_maclean@bcit.ca
Ms. Margaret McBeath, University of Waterloo, Canada
mlmcbeath@uwaterloo.ca
Dr. Don McEachron, Drexel University, USA
mceachdl@me.com
Dr. Norah McRae, University of Victoria, Canada
nmcrae@uvic.ca
Ms. Patricia Orozco, Laurentian University, Canada*
porozco@laurentian.ca
Ms. Judene Pretti, University of Waterloo, Canada
tjpretti@uwaterloo.ca
Prof. Richard Robles, University of Cincinnati, USA*
rich.robles@uc.edu
Dr. Patricia Rowe, University of Waterloo, Canada
prowe@uwaterloo.ca
Prof. Maureen Schomaker, University of Cincinnati, USA*
maureen.schomaker@uc.edu
Dr. James Stellar, University at Albany, USA
james.r.stellar@gmail.com
Dr. Paul Stonely, WACE, USA
Paul_Stonely@uml.edu
Dr. Anita Todd, University of Cincinnati, USA
TODDAA@ucmail.uc.edu
Dr. Deborah Worley, University of North Dakota, USA
deborah.worley@email.und.edu
 
Asia: (12)
 
Dr. Thanawadee Boonlue, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
thanavadee.boonlue@gmail.com
Mr. Rikichi Izumiya, Office - Industry-University Collaboration, Kanazawa IT, Japan*
rizumiya@neptune.kanazawa-it.ac.jp
Dr. Buratin Khampirat, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand*
buratink@sut.ac.th
Dr. Kamarul Bahrain Abdul Manaf, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia*
kama1183@uum.edu.my
Dr. Naoko Osada, Ritsumeikan University, Japan*
osada@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp
Dr. Weerapong Polnigongit, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
weerap@sut.ac.th
Dr. Issra Pramoolsook, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
issra@sut.ac.th
Dr. Guntima Sirijeerachai, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
guntima@sut.ac.th
Dr. Mohd Sobridon, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia*
bri1182@uum.edu.my
Dr. Yasushi Tanaka, Kyoto Sangyo University, Japan
xtanaka@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp
Dr. Sunitiya Thuannadee, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand,
sunitiya@sut.ac.th
Dr. Boonchai Wichitsathian, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
boonchai@sut.ac.th
 
Europe: (19)
 
Mr. Said Babaheidari, (PhD Student rep), University West, Sweden
said-morad.babaheidari@hv.se
Mr. Ville Björck, (PhD Student rep), University West, Sweden
ville.bjorck@hv.se
Dr. Colm Cunniffe, University of Limerick*
Colm.Cunniffe@ul.ie
Dr. Helen Corkill, University of Bedfordshire, UK*
helen.corkill@beds.ac.uk
Mr. Johannes Haas, FH Joanneum, Austria
johannes.haas@fh-joanneum.at
Dr. Ditmar Hilpert, University of Reutlingen, Germany
ditmar.hilpert@reutlingen-university.de
Dr. Ruth Helyer, Teesside University, UK*
r.helyer@tees.ac.uk
Dr. Kristina Johansson, University West, Sweden
kristina.johansson@hv.se
Mr. Ixaka Lekube, Dual Engineering University School, Spain
ixaka@imh.es
Dr. Nathalie Leroy, Formasup, France
nleroy@formasup-npc.org
Dr. Berner Lindstrom, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
berner.lindstrom@gu.se
Dr. Antoine Pennaforte, CNAM, France
antoine.pennaforte@cnam.fr
Ms. Sally Smith, Edinburgh Napier University, UK*
s.smith@napier.ac.uk
Dr. Lars Svensson, University West and University of Gothenburg, Sweden
lars.svensson@hv.se
Dr. Per-Olof Thang, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
per-olof.thang@ped.gu.se
Ms. Patrice Twomey, University of Limerick, Ireland
Patrice.twomey@ul.ie
Ms. Lisa Ward, University of York, UK
Lisa.Ward@york.ac.uk
Prof. Neil Ward, University of Surrey, UK
n.ward@surrey.ac.uk
Dr. Thomas Winman, University West, Sweden
thomas.winman@hv.se
 
 
Oceania: (28)
 
Dr. Sue Bandaranaike, James Cook University, Australia*
suniti.bandaranaike@jcu.edu.au
Ms. Christine Bilsland, Macquarie University, Australia*
christine.bilsland@students.mq.edu.au
Prof. Liz Burd, The University of Newcastle, Australia*
liz.burd@newcastle.edu.au
Prof. Richard Coll, University of the South Pacific, Fiji
Richard.coll@usp.ac.fj
Ms. Sonia Ferns, Curtin University, Australia
s.ferns@curtin.edu.au
Ms. Sue Elston, University of Melbourne, Australia*
s.elston@unimelb.edu.au
Dr. Jenny Fleming, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
jenny.fleming@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Cate Gribble, Deakin University, Australia
c.gribble@deakin.edu.au
Ms. Katharine Hoskyn, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
katharine.hoskyn@aut.ac.nz
Dr. Denise Jackson, Edith Cowan University, Australia*
d.jackson@ecu.edu.au
Ms. Judie Kay, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT), Australia
judie.kay@rmit.edu.au
Prof. Nick Klomp, University of Canberra, Australia*
dvce@canberra.edu.au
Dr. Kate Lloyd, Macquarie University, Australia*
kate.lloyd@mq.edu.au
Ms. Jacqueline Mackaway, Queensland University of Technology, Macquarie University, Australia
jacqueline.mackaway@mq.edu.au
Dr. Andy Martin, Massey University, New Zealand
A.J.Martin@massey.ac.nz
Ms. Michelle Morris, UNSW, Australia*
michelle.morris@unsw.edu.au
Dr. Kathryn McLachlan, Macquarie University, Australia*
kath.mclachlan@mq.edu.au
Dr. Bianca Price, University of South Australia, Australia
bianca.price@unisa.edu.au
Dr. Greg Reddan, Griffith University, Australia
g.reddan@griffith.edu.au
Ms. Karen Robinson, Griffith University, Australia*
karen.robinson@griffith.edu.au
Dr. Anna Rowe, Macquarie University, Australia
anna.rowe@mq.edu.au
Dr. Rowena Scott, Curtin University, Australia*
rowena.Scott@curtin.edu.au 
Prof. Heather Smigiel, Flinders University, Australia
heather.smigiel@flinders.edu.au
Ms. Judith Smith, Queensland University of Technology, Australia
je.smith@qut.edu.au
Dr. Natasja Steenkamp, Central Queensland University, Australia
n.steenkamp@cqu.edu.au
Dr. Kylie Twyford, University of Newcastle, Australia
Kylie.Twyford@newcastle.edu.au
Dr. Theresa Winchester, Macquarie University & Charles Sturt University, Australia
twinchester-seeto@csu.edu.au
Dr. Karsten Zegwaard, University of Waikato, New Zealand
karsten@waikato.ac.nz
 
For Information on joining the WACE IRG, please contact your regional Vice-Chair (see above) or Dr. Maureen Drysdale at mdrysdal@uwaterloo.ca