ATTENDEE ROSTER
 

Australia

Dr. Sue Bandaranaike
Senior Lecturer
James Cook University
suniti.bandaranaike@jcu.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Christine Bilsland
Lecturer
Macquarie University
christine.bilsland@mq.edu.au

Australia

Prof. Sally Burford
Associate Dean, Education
University of Canberra
sally.burford@canberra.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Craig Cameron
Senior Lecturer
Griffith University
craig.cameron@griffith.edu.au

Australia

Ms.  Michelle Cook
Director, Bachelor of Accounting Co-op Program
University of Technology Sydney
michelle.cook@uts.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Jenny  Dickfos
Senior Lecturer
Griffith University
j.dickfos@griffith.edu.au

Australia

Ms. Sonia Ferns
Senior Advisor Curriculum and WIL
s.ferns@curtin.edu.au

Australia

Ms. Kathleen Griffiths
Lecturer
RMIT 
kathleen.griffiths@rmit.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Denise Jackson
Associate Professor/WIL Coordinator
Edith Cowan University
d.jackson@ecu.edu.au

Australia

Ms. Judie Kay
Director of Careers and Employability
RMIT
judie.kay@rmit.edu.au

Australia

Ms. Judith Smith
Associate Director-Real World Learning
Queensland University of Technology
je.smith@qut.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Franziska Trede
Associate Professor in Professional Practice
University of Technology Sydney
franziska.trede@uts.edu.au

Australia

Dr. Adam Usher
Manager Education
Melbourne Polytechnic
adam.usher@melbournepolytechnic.edu.au

Austria

Mr. Johannes Haas
Program Director- Sustainable Food Management
FH-Joanneum University of Applied Sciences
Johannes.Haas@fh-joanneum.at

Canada

Mr. Earl Anderson
Cooperative Education Coordinator
British Columbia Institute of Technology
earl_anderson@bcit.ca

Canada

Ms. Christine Arsenault
Managing Director, Management & Co-op
University of Toronto Scarborough
christine.arsenault@utoronto.ca

Canada

Ms. Tanya Behrisch
Program Manager, Business Cooperative Education
Simon Fraser University
behrisch@sfu.ca

Canada

Dr. Tracey Bowen
Assistant Professor Teaching Stream
University of Toronto Mississauga
tracey.bowen@utoronto.ca

Canada

Mr. Robert Bowen
Guest
University of Toronto Mississauga

Canada

Ms. Jenny  Cruickshank
Manager, Engineering Career Center
University of Calgary
jenny.cruickshank@ucalgary.ca

Canada

Prof. Maureen Drysdale
Professor of Physchology
University of Waterloo
mdrysdale@uwaterloo.ca

Canada

Ms. Anne Fannon
Director, WatPD Professional Development Program
University of Waterloo
amfannon@uwaterloo.ca

Canada

Dr. Nancy  Johnston
Vice President
Simon Fraser University
davidge@sfu.ca

Canada

Ms. Lalita Kines
Manager, Office of Indigenous Academic and Community Engagement
University of Victoria
iacemgr@uvic.ca

Canada

Ms.  Muriel Klemetski
Executive Director, Student Affairs
Simon Fraser University
klemetsk@sfu.ca

Canada

Ms. Margaret McBeath
PhD Student
University of Waterloo
mlmcbeath@uwaterloo.ca

Canada

Dr. Norah McRae
Executive Director, Cooperative Education & Career Services
University of Victoria
nmcrae@uvic.ca

Canada

Ms.  Judene Pretti
Director, WatCACE
University of Waterloo
tjpretti@uwaterloo.ca

Canada

Ms. Cibylla Rakestraw
Professor
Grande Prairie Regional College
crakestraw@gprc.ab.ca

Canada

Ms. Karima Ramji
Progrm Manager, International Programs
University of Victoria
ramjik@uvic.ca

Canada

Ms. Andrea  Sator
Work Integrated Learning
Simon Fraser University
ajsator@sfu.ca

Canada

Ms. Erin Smith
Associate Director, Progam Improvement WatPD Professional Development Program
University of Waterloo
elsmith@uwaterloo.ca

Czech Republic

Prof. Pavel Mertlik
Rector
Skoda Auto University
pavel.mertlik@savs.cz

Germany

Prof. Dr. Bernd Bachert
Head of Department of Mechanical Engineering
DHBW Mosbach
bernd.bachert@mosbach.dhbw.de

Germany

Ms. Theresia Bauer
Minister of Science Research and the Arts
Baden-Wuerttemberg 

Germany

Mr. Markus Bell
Global Head of Vocational Training
SAP SE

Germany

Ms. Anna Frankenberg
Scientific Project Manager
DHBW Heilbronn
anna.frankenberg@heilbronn.dhbw.de

Germany

Prof. Axel Gerloff
Head of International Relations
DHBW
gerloff@dhbw.de

Germany

Dr.  Ditmar Hilpert
Professor/Chairperson of Strategic Management, International Marketing
University of Reutlingen
Ditmar.hilpert@reutlingen-university.de

Germany

Dr. Marcus Hoffman
Professor
DHBW Heidenheim
hoffmann@dhbw-heidenheim.de

Germany

Mr. Raimund Hudak
Head of Research & Laboratories
DHBW Heilbronn
raimund.hudak@heilbronn.dhbw.de

Germany

Ms. Brigitte Ilg
Director of International Office
DHBW Heidenheim
ilg@dhbw-heidenheim.de

Germany

Prof. Rainer Jochum
Head of Department
DHBW Mossbach
rainer.jochum@mosbach.dhbw.de

Germany

Prof. Andreas Mahr
Vice-President
DHBW Heidenheim
mahr@dhbw-heidenheim.de

Germany

Mr.  Winifried Porth
Board of Management Daimler AG and Director of Labor Relations, Mercedes-Benz VANS
Daimler and Mercedes-Benz, VANS

Germany

Prof. Karin Reinhard
Professor
DHBW Ravensburg
reinhard@dhbw-ravensburg.de

Germany

Dr. Kai Schmidt-Eisenlohr
CEO
Baden-Wuerttemberg International

Germany

Ms. Lisa Schneider
International Relations
DHBW
schneider@dhbw.de

Germany

Prof. Friedemann Schwenkreis
Research & Teaching Staff Member
DHBW Stuttgart
friedemann.schwendreis@dhbw-stuttgart.de

Germany

Ms. Luisa Seiler
Researcher
DHBW Mannheim
luisa.seiler@dhbw-mannheim.de

Germany

Prof. Thomas Shuster
Professor of Economics
DHBW Mammheim
thomas.schuster@dhbw-mannheim.de

Germany

Prof. Almut Steinbach
Professor of International Business
DHBW Ravensburg
steinback@dhbw-ravensburg.de

Germany

Prof. Arnold  van Zyl
President
DHBW 

Hong Kong

Ms Rongjiao Zhu
Senior Project Associate
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
rongjiao.zhu@polyu.edu.hk

Ireland

Dr. Colm Cunniffe
Coop Manager, Science & Engineering
University of Limerick
colm.cunniffe@ul.ie

Ireland

Ms. Olga O'Sullivan
Coop Manager, Global Programme
University of Limerick

Ireland

Ms. Patrice Twomey
Director, Cooperative Education & Careers
University of Limerick
Patrice.twomey@ul.ie

Japan

Prof. Yuki Inenaga
Associate Professor
University of Tsukuba
inenaga.yuki.fw@u.tsukuba.ac.jp

Japan

Dr.  Toshiyuki Inomata
Associate Professor
Tohoku University
inomata@m.tohoku.ac.jp

Japan

Ms. Keiko Saito-Miyakawa
President
ILCC
saito@ilcc.com

Japan

Prof. Yasushi Tanaka
Professor
Kyoto Sangyo University
xtanaka@cc.kyoto-su.ac.jp

Malaysia

Dr. Mohd Sobri Don
Director Center for University-Industry Collaboration
Universiti Utata Malaysia

Malaysia

Prof. Mustafa Ishak
Vice-Chancellor
Universti Utara Malaysia
mustafa@uum.edu.my

Malaysia

Dr. Mohamad Farizal Rajemi
Director of International Affairs
Universiti Utata Malaysia

Malta

Mr. Evarist Bartolo
Minister of Education and Employment
Government of Malta

Malta

Ms. Therese Camilleri
Coordinator for Teacher Training in Vocational Education
University of Malta
therese.camilleri@um.edu.mt

Malta

Mr.  Frederick Schembri
Chairman of Malta College of Arts and Technology
Malta College of Arts and Technology
fschembri@aurobindo.com

Malta

Mr. Charles Zammit
Chairman of Education
Malta 

Netherlands

Dr.  Paul  Zevenbergen
Executive Board
NVAO
p.zevenbergen@nvao.net

New Zealand

Dr. Jenny  Fleming
Senior Lecturer
Auckland University of Technology
jenny.fleming@aut.ac.nz

New Zealand

Ms. Katharine Hoskyn
Independent Researcher
Auckland University of Technology
katharine.hoskyn@aut.ac.nz

New Zealand

Prof. Andrew Martin
Lecturer
Massey University
a.j.martin@massey.ac.nz

New Zealand

Dr. David Skelton
Head of School
Eastern Institute of Technology
dskelton@eit.ac.nz

New Zealand

Mr. Matt Stevens
Teaching Fellow
Victoria University of Wellington
matt.stevens@ecs.vuw.ac.nz

New Zealand

Dr. Karsten Zegwaard
Director of Cooperative Education
University of Waikato
karsten@waikato.ac.nz

South Africa

Ms. Petrina Batholmeus
PhD. Student
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
batholmeusp@cput.ac.za

South Africa

Dr. Roelien Brink
Senior Lecturer
University of Johannesburg
rbrink@uj.ac.za

South Africa

Dr. Ivan Govender
Senior Lecturer
Durban University of Technology
ivang@dut.ac.za

South Africa

Mr. Kavish Jawahar
Lecturer
Rhodes University
kavish.jawahar@gmail.com

South Africa

Mr. Edwin Mabelane
Industrial Liaison Practitioner: Cooperative Education
Vaal University of Technology
edwinm@vut.ac.za

South Africa

Ms. Mosima Makola
Regional Academic Coordinator
University of South Africa
mmakola@unisa.ac.za

South Africa

Ms. Annie Moletsane
Director: Cooperative Education
Vaal University of Technology
annie@vut.ac.za

South Africa

Dr. Themba Msukwini
External Engagement
Durban University of Technology
msukwini@dut.ac.za

South Africa

Prof. Nothemba Joyce Nduna
Director of CE & Work Integrated Learning
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
ndunaj@cput.ac.za

South Africa

Mr. Shakeel Ori
Director: Co-op Education
Durban University of Technology
oris@dut.ac.za

South Africa

Mr. Chunderpaul Paramanund
EIP Corrdinator
Durban University of Technology
jaycp@dut.ac.za

South Africa

Dr.  Strinivasan Pillay
Senior Lecturer
Durban University of Technology
pillayss@dut.ac.za

South Africa

Mr.  Carver Pop
Manager of Co-Op
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
carva.pop@gmail.com

South Africa

Ms. Nelisiwe Qokweni
Cooperative Edcuation Administrator
Cape Peninsula University of Technology
Qokwenin@cput.ac.za

South Africa

Mr.  Andile Sipengane
Vice President
SASCE
asipengane@wrseta.org.za

South Africa

Dr.  Kabuba Tshilenge
WIL Coordinator
Vaal Univeristy of Technology

South Africa

Dr. Gwendoline Van der Berg
Director: Human Resource Development
University of South Africa
vdberg1@unisa.ac.za

South Korea

Mr. Park Junwon
LINC & Admistrative Team
Hanyang University ERICA

South Korea

Dr. Kim Wooseung
Vice President
Hanyang University ERICA

South Korea

Mr. Han Youngsoo
LINC & Admistrative Team
Hanyang University ERICA
neggoro@hanyang.ac.kr

Spain

Mr. Fernando Badia
Vice Rector for Planning, Innovation & Companies
University of Lleida
vpie@udl.cat

Spain

Mr. Ixaka Egurbide Lekube
Director
University of Basque Country
ixaka@imh.eus

Spain

Ms. Monika Ezenarro
International Department
University of Basque Country
monika@imh.eus

Spain

Dr. Edurne Iturbe
Researcher
University of Basque Country
iturbe@imh.eus

Spain

Dr. Naiara Vidal
Researcher
University of Basque Country
naiara@imh.eus

Sweden

Dr. Kristina Johansson
Assistant Research Director for LINA
University West
kristina.johansson@hv.se

Sweden

Ms. Kristina Sandstrom
Director ISO WACE Europe
University West
kristina.sandstrom@hv.se

Sweden

Dr. Fredrik Sunnemark
Associate Professor
University West
fredrik.sunnemark@hv.se

Thailand

Dr. Kongpol Areerak
Director of the Center for Cooperative Education & Career Development
Suranaree University of Technology
kongpol@sut.ac.th

Thailand

Ms. Sumantana Chantarojwong
Director, Bureau of Cooperation and Promotion
Office of Higher Education Commission

Thailand

Mr. Narupollawat Chottum
Student
Rajamangala University of Technology
pongpanotchottum@gmail.com

Thailand

Dr. Buratin Khampirat
Lecturer
Suranaree University of Technology
burantink@sut.ac.th

Thailand

Mr. Jetnipit Kunchai
PhD. Student
Suranaree University of Technology
tujetty@gmail.com

Thailand

Dr. Wirat Lertpaitoonpan
Vice President
Sripatum University
wirat.le@spu.ac.th

Thailand

Dr. Marju Limpawattana
Assistant President
Siam University
maruj@siam.edu

Thailand

Dr. Weerapong Pairsuwan
Rector
Suranaree University of Technology
weerapongpair@sut.ac.th

Thailand

Dr. Aurasa Pavavimol
Deputy Secretary-General
Office of Higher Education Commission

Thailand

Dr. Issra Pramoolsook
Assistant to the Rector for SUT Council Affairs
Suranaree University of Technology
issra@sut.ac.th

Thailand

Prof. Wichit Srisa-an
Chairman of SUT Council
Suranaree University of Technology
wichit@sut.ac.th

United Kingdom

Mr. Rodney Brazier
Vice Principal-Teaching Excellence and Student Success
St. Patrick's International College
rod.brazier@st-patricks.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Ms. Patricia Parrott
Principal Lecturer and Placement Coordinator
Harper Adams University
tparrott@harper-adams.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Dr.  Colin Smith
Senior Lecturer
Edinburgh Napier University
cf.smith@napier.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Ms.  Emily  Timson
Faculty of Engineering
University of Leeds
e.j.timson@leeds.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Dr.  Maurits  van Rooijen
Group Rector
Global University System
mauritsvr@googlemail.com

United Kingdom

Ms.  Lisa Ward
Placement Services Manager
Leeds Beckett University
l.j.ward@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

United States

Dr. Stacey Ballinger
Director, Internships & Co-Operative Programs
Florida Gulf Coast University
sballinger@gmail.com

United States

Dr. Helen Chen
Associate Provost, Experience-Based Learning & Career Education
University of Cincinnati
hang.chen@uc.edu

United States

Dr.  Todd Foley
University of Cincinnati
todd.foley@uc.edu

United States

Dr. Phil Gardner
Director CERI
Michigan State University
gardnerp@msu.edu

United States

Dr. Barbara Hoekje
Associate Professor of Communication
Drexel University
hoekje@drexel.edu

United States

Dr. Stephen Hundley
Senior Advicer to the Chancellor
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
shundley@iupui.edu

United States

Dr. Nagi Naganathan
President
Oregon Institute of Technology
nagi.naganathan@oit.edu

United States

Dr.  Kasturi Nanganathan
Guest
Oregon Institute of Technology

United States

Dr. Karen Nulton
Director of Writing Assessment
Drexel University
ksn27@drexel.edu

United States

Dr. Zorica Pantic
President
Wentworth Institute of Technology
president@wit.edu

United States

Dr. Corinne Renguette
Assistant Professor, Director of Technicial Commiunication
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
crenguet@iupui.edu

United States

Mr. Brian Rowe
Director of Experiential Education
American University
browe@american.edu

United States

Prof. Maureen Schomaker
Associate Professor
University of Cincinnati
maureen.schomaker@uc.edu

United States

Dr. Patricia Sendall
Dean of Experiential Eduation
Merrimack College
sendallp@merrimack.edu

United States

Mr. Wade Sendall
Guest
Merrimack College

United States

Mr. Ian Sladen
Vice President for Cooperative Education and Career Development
Drexel University
is27@drexel.edu

United States

Dr. James Stellar
Provost & Senior Vice President Academic Affairs
University at Albany
jstellar@albany.edu

United States

Dr. Nancy Zimpher
Senior Fellow
Rockerfeller Institute of Government
nancy.zimpher@suny.edu

Uniterd States

Dr. Cora Ogle
Professor Emeritus
University of Cincinnati
cora.ogle@gmail.com

 

 

United States

Dr. Paul Stonely
CEO
WACE
Paul_Stonely@uml.edu

United States

Mr. Marty Ford
Director of Global Partners & Programs
WACE
Marty_Ford@uml.edu